Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Phillip C Wu, MD -  - General Ophthalmology

Suburban Eyes Clinic

Phillip C Wu, MD

General Ophthalmology located in Evanston, IL & Ravenswood, Chicago, IL

4.87/5 Star Rating
809 total reviews

Dr. Phillip C Wu always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 809 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Phillip Wu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

SHERAN O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/24
Dr Wu along with his staff are wonderful. Always greeted with a warm welcome. Always informed on what is being done, and how everything is looking. Great atmosphere.
JOSEFINA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/24
Dr Wu was very nice and explained everything clearly and the staff members are all pleasant and like drvwu are all professional
ROBERT H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/24
I get in here and they remembered me. I went here back in the end of January and filled out the forms for everything. And they were real quick about getting me in the first time back at the end of January. I was here March 1st yesterday. I got there basically a few minutes before my appointment. They checked me in. I gave them my insurance company. I was called into the doctor's office within about 3 or 4 minutes of getting there. The technician put the eye drops in dilated my eyes all in one procedure within about 5 or 6 minutes. I had to wait for the drops and everything to take effect which was about 15 minutes. The doctor was in there looked at everything and the appointment was probably done within 5 to 10 minutes. I was able to walk out no hassles. No nothing. Quick and easy. It's easy to get to. It's about two blocks east of the purple line Davis stop. It's real close to public transportation like the 93 the 201 the 213 the 208 the 250 and all the other buses. So you can get to this place easily on public transportation if need be. The UP northline stops at Davis at this place. So you can get there. They're real friendly and they're efficient.
LYNN K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/27/24
I HAVE REFERRED SEVERAL PATIENTS TO DR. WU.
JAMES R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/24
xxx
NAWARA T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/24
Professional, knowledgeable
DONALD B F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/24
Dr Wu is very professional and very friendly.
MARTHA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/24
As always, Dr Wu and his staff ae very professional and pleasant.
SHELDON H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/24
Dr. Wu is not only is a brilliant optometrist, but a caring insightful, respectful man. I'm happy to say he's my eye Doctor.
NAHID A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
The staff were friendly and efficient. Thank you Dr. phillip Wu for your amazing bedside manner
YVONNE S K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
Dr. Wu is kind and efficient , does not waste time .And when needed ....I can get an appointment . Yvonne Kant
MICHELLE KWOK LING S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/24
Dr. Wu is very attentive and always answers any concerns I have.
HERBERT G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/24
Why don't you preside prescribe prescriptions that are generic
HIAM A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
Every thing went well,Dr wu took the time and made sure he checked everything told me to come back for follow-up.
LAWRENCE I L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/24
Dr. Wu suggested that I take vitamins for eye care and he would write a prescription. But I did not receive one. Please forward it to me.
FLOR V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
Staff very approachable and respecfull
FLOR V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
All the staff is respectful and very approachable
ROBERTA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
Dr. Wu and his staff provide excellent care to his patien.
MEGAN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
Dr. Wu was amazing!
SHARON H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/24
Professional